Each Other

Traces To Nowhere (Crikey)

By now, you should know the drill: Band cuts teeth in Halifax, implodes. Band moves to Montreal, explodes. The most recent incarnation of Mike Wright and Brad Loughead (ex-Long Long Long) caught the attention of Brooklyn’s Crikey Records, resulting in this sickly sweet seven-inch. Along with the expected spindly guitar work comes a newfound swagger: the A-side finds Loughead channeling his inner R&B diva while the rhythm section waits for it, waits for it...and then scores top shelf. The flip side is more of a rollercoaster ride, trading patience for pins and needles and closing with a stone-cold groove.

Support The Coast

At a time when the city needs local coverage more than ever, we’re asking for your help to support independent journalism. We are committed as always to providing free access to readers, particularly as we confront the impact of COVID-19 in Halifax and beyond.

Read more about the work we do here, or consider making a donation. Thank you for your support!

Comments (0)

Add a comment

Add a Comment

Get more Halifax

Our Thursday email gets you caught up with The Coast. Sign up and go deep on Halifax.

Recent Comments