Arts + Music » Music

Nova Scotia Music Week announces showcases

How many can you see in two days? Time yourself, then try to beat that time.

by

Minglewoods got his hosting crystal on
  • Minglewood's got his hosting crystal on

Nova Scotia Music Week (November 5-8 in Yarmouth) have announced their Songs and Stories concert headliners and host, and their considerable list of showcasing bands for the weekend. Songs and Stories brings you host Matt Minglewood and features Erin Costelo, Ryan Cook, Steven Bowers, Jenn Grant, Julian Babin and Jeanne (Doucet) Currie. For a full showcase list below. Tickets for Songs and Stories and festival wristbands are available for purchase at www.ticketpro.ca or by calling 1-888-311-9090, at Th’YARC box office and at all Ticketpro outlets.

Friday, November 6th Showcases
Carleton Stone Drives the Big Wheel www.carletonstone.com
Gloryhound www.myspace.com/gloryhound
John Campbelljohn Trio www.campbelljohn.ca
Charlie A’Court www.charlieacourt.com
Mike Trask & Mudhill www.mudhill.ca
Old Wagon Whiskey www.myspace.com/oldwagonwhiskey
The Superfantastics www.thesuperfantastics.com
Rich Aucoin www.myspace.com/richaucoin
The Sleepless Nights www.myspace.com/thesleeplessnights
The Stanfields www.thestanfields.ca
Drumlin www.drumlin.ca
The Beaton Sisters www.dawnandmargie.com
Anna Ludlow www.annaludlow.com
Colin Grant www.colingrant.ca
Chrissy Crowley www.chrissycrowley.com
Norma MacDonald www.normamacdonald.com
Coco Love Alcorn www.cocolovealcorn.com
Ryan MacGrath www.myspace.com/ryansmacgrath
Gillian Boucher www.myspace.com/gillianboucher
Theresa Ennis www.teresaennis.ca
Hellafactz www.hellafactz.org
Three Sheet www.myspace.com/threesheet
Ghettosocks www.ghettosocks.com
Universal Soul www.myspace.com/universalsoul902
Acres and Acres www.myspace.com/acresandacres
Gypsophilia www.gypsophilia.org
Share www.sharetheband.ca
Jon McKiel www.myspace.com/jonmckiel
Caledonia www.caledoniatheband.ca

Saturday, November 7th Showcases
Pink Thunder www.pinkthunder.ca
Carmen Townsend www.carmentownsend.ca
Christina Martin www.christinamartin.net
Garrett Mason www.garrettmason.com
The Tom Fun Orchestra www.tomfun.ca
Stone Mary www.stonemary.com
Telfer www.myspace.com/telfermusic
Andrew Hunter & The Gatherers www.myspace.com/andrewhuntermusic
Alert the Medic www.alertthemedic.com
Dwight d’Eon www.dwightdeon.com
Kim Wempe www.kimwempe.com
Carmel Mikol www.myspace.com/carmelmikol
Ian Sherwood www.iansherwood.com
Ruth Minnikin and her Bandwagon www.ruthminnikin.ca
Andrew White www.andrewwhitemusic.com
The Hupman Brothers www.myspace.com/thehupmanbrothers
Molly Thomason www.mollythomason.ca
Broken Ohms www.brokenohms.com
Myles Deck & The Fuzz www.mylesdeckandthefuzz.ca
Black Moor www.myspace.com/blackmoormain
Children Of Eve www.myspace.com/wearetheonesunheard
Shelter With Thieves www.myspace.com/shelterwiththieves
Laura Merrimen www.myspace.com/lauramerrimen
The Spinney Brothers www.spinneybrothers.com
The Whiskey Kisses www.myspace.com/thewhiskeykisses
Jason Haywood www.jasonhaywood.com
JD Clarke www.jdclarke.ca

Comments

Showing 1-1 of 1

 

Add a comment

Remember, it's entirely possible to disagree without spiralling into a thread of negativity and personal attacks. We have the right to remove (and you have the right to report) any comments that go against our policy.

xxx - Deprecated in favor of GTM, above.