The Sweet Hereafter

Rated R (MPAA) 110 min. 1997

Mystical, elliptical and confoundingly beautiful film about a town that loses its children and maybe its soul.

Film Credits

Director: Atom Egoyan

Writer: Russell Banks and Atom Egoyan

Cast: Ian Holm, Caerthan Banks, Sarah Polley, Tom McCamus, Gabrielle Rose, Alberta Watson, Maury Chaykin, Stephanie Morgenstern, Kirsten Kieferle and Arsinée Khanjian

Show Times

Sorry there are no upcoming showtimes for The Sweet Hereafter

Add a review

Remember, it's entirely possible to disagree without spiralling into a thread of negativity and personal attacks. We have the right to remove (and you have the right to report) any comments that go against our policy.


Select a star to rate.